Contact Your County Office

Within Florida, each county Extension office chooses whether it wishes to participate in the Master Gardener Volunteer program. Active counties select a Master Gardener Volunteer Coordinator, typically the horticulture Extension agent for that county, who coordinates that county's volunteer recruiting, training, and management efforts.

County Coordinator Phone Fax Email
Alachua Cynthia Nazario-Leary 352 955-2402 352 334-0122  
Baker Alicia Lamborn 904 259-3520 904 259-9034 alamborn@ufl.edu
Bay Julie McConnell 850 784-6105 850 784-6107 BayMG@ifas.ufl.edu
Bradford Luke Miller 904 966-6224 904 964-9283 lukemiller1@ufl.edu
Brevard Sally Scalera 321 633-1702 321 633-1890 Brevard@ifas.ufl.edu
Broward Lorna Bravo 954 357-5270 954 357-5271 lbravo1@ufl.edu
Calhoun Daniel J. Leonard 850 674-8323 850 674-8353 d.leonard@ufl.edu
Charlotte Holly Bates 941 764-4340 941 764-4343 Charlotte@ifas.ufl.edu
Citrus BJ Jarvis 352 527-5714 352 527-5749 bjjarvis@ufl.edu
Clay Wayne Hobbs 904 269-6355
ext. 6499
904 529-9776 whhobbs@ufl.edu
Collier Tom Becker 239 252-4800 239 252-4822 filizzi@ufl.edu
Columbia Erin Harlow 386 752-5384 386 758-2173 eeeck@ufl.edu
DeSoto none      
Dixie Barbara Edmonds 352 486-5131 352 486-5481 savemygarden@gmail.com
Duval Tonya Ashworth 904 255-7450   t.ashworth@ufl.edu
Escambia Beth Bolles 850 475-5230 850 475-5233 Escambia@ifas.ufl.edu
Flagler Mimi Vreeland 386 437-7464 386 586-2102 mvreeland@ufl.edu
Franklin Pat Williams 850 926-3931   williams.p@ufl.edu
Gadsden vacant 850-875-7255 850-875-7257  
Gilchrist Barbara Edmonds 352 486-5131 352 486-5481 savemygarden@gmail.com
Glades none    
Gulf Ray Bodrey 850 639-3200 850 629-3201 rbodrey@ufl.edu
Hamilton Keith Wynn 386 792-1276 386 792-6446 Hamilton@ifas.ufl.edu
Hardee none      
Hendry vacant 863 674-4092 941 674-4098  
Hernando Bill Lester 352 754-4433 352 754-4489 wlester@ufl.edu
Highlands David Austin 863 402-6540 863 402-6544 davidaustin@ufl.edu
Hillsborough Nicole Pinson 813 744-5519 813 744-5776 nicolepinson@ufl.edu
Holmes vacant 850 547-1108 850 547-7433 Holmes@ifas.ufl.edu
Indian River Nickie Munroe 772 226-4318 772 226-1743 lnmunroe@ufl.edu
Jackson Ashley Kush 850 482-9620 850 482-9287 ashleykush@ufl.edu
Jefferson none      
Lafayette vacant 386 294-1279 386 294-2016 Lafayette@ifas.ufl.edu
Lake Jamie Daugherty 352 343-4101 352 343-2767 jdaugherty@ufl.edu
Lee Ana L.Bonstedt 239 634-3863 239 461-7501 abonstedt@ufl.edu
Leon Mark Tancig 850 606-5202 850 606-5201 tancig00@ufl.edu
Levy Barbara Edmonds 352 486-5131 352 486-5481 savemygarden@gmail.com
Liberty none      
Madison none      
Manatee Alyssa Vinson 941 722-4524 941 721-6608 alyvinson@ufl.edu
Marion Maxine Hunter 352 671-8400 352 671-8420 maxine32666@ufl.edu
Martin Jennifer Pelham 772 288-5654 772 288-4354 jenjen15@ufl.edu
Miami-Dade Laura Vasquez 305 248-3311 305 246-2932 lavasquez@ufl.edu
Monroe Michelle Leonard-Mularz 305 292-4501 305 292-4415 Monroe@ifas.ufl.edu
Nassau Taylor Clem 904 530-6353   taylorclem87@ufl.edu
Okaloosa Larry Williams 850 689-5850 850 689-5727 Okaloosa@ifas.ufl.edu
Okeechobee none      
Orange John W. Roberts 407 254-9200 407 850-5125 jwr.09@ufl.edu
Osceola Eva Pabon 321 697-3000 321-697-3044 epabon5@ufl.edu
Palm Beach Emily Marois 561 233-1758 561 233-1782 emarois@pbcgov.org
Pasco Whitney Elmore 352 518-0470 352 523-1921 wcelmore@ufl.edu
Pinellas Theresa Badurek 727 582-2109   tmgwaves@ufl.edu
Polk Anne Yasalonis 863-519-1041 863 534-0001 polkmg@ifas.ufl.edu
Putnam Julio Perez 386 329-0318 386 329-1262 pjulio@ufl.edu
Santa Rosa Mary Salinas 850 623-3868 850 623-6151 maryd@santarosa.fl.gov
Sarasota Donna Alese Cooke 941 861-9900   donna.alesecooke@ufl.edu
Seminole Kaydie McCormick 407 665-5558 407 665-5563 k.mccormick@ufl.edu
St. Johns Terra Freeman 904 209-0430 904 209-0431 terraf@ufl.edu
St. Lucie Kate Rotindo 772 462-1660 772 462-1510 krotindo@ufl.edu
Sumter Lisa Sanderson 352 569-6867 352 569-6861 lsanderson@ufl.edu
Suwannee Carolyn Saft 386 362-2771 386 364-1678 Suwannee@ifas.ufl.edu
Taylor Lisa Strange 850 838-3508 850 838-3546 lstrange@ufl.edu
Union none      
Volusia Brittany Council-Morgan 386 822-5778   BCouncil1@ufl.edu
Wakulla Pat Williams 850 926-3931 850 926-8789 williams.p@ufl.edu
Walton Evan Anderson 850 892-8172 850 892-8175 eanderson350@ufl.edu
Washington Matthew Orwat 850 638-6180 850 638-6181 mjorwat@ifas.ufl.edu